List of party defections in Malaysia’s 2020 Political Crisis

24 February 2020 — Azmin Ali and Zuraida Kamaruddin were sacked from Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR). Other PKR MPs leave the party. In total, 11 former PKR MPs are in this “Azmin’s faction”.

Source: Timeline of Malaysia’s 2020 Political Crisis

The 11 in Azmin’s Faction. Image from Sinar Harian.

24 February 2020 — Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (PPBM) announced their withdrawal from Pakatan…



Technical Instructor and Software Engineer.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store